Sunday in Hong Kong

Lazy Sunday. Me, my friend and a bunch of great people waiting in Victoria Harbour, the heart of Hong Kong. Our boat is approaching and we are getting on board…

Thanks to my friend, I happened to join a boat party in Hong Kong. Since it´s a city surrounded by water and its coastline is spectatularly beautiful, the best way how to appreciate it is from the sea. We left the port and our day long trip began. There was no doubt it would be an awesome day, but it was even more amazing than I had expected…

IMG_8622IMG_8640 IMG_8634

 

IMG_8632

It only took a moment and we left the vivid city behind us…

IMG_8642

We played beer pong…

IMG_8628

We had many drinks…

IMG_8637

We were jumping into the water…

IMG_8644

Enjoying the moment…

IMG_8661

Time to relax…

IMG_8660

My wonderful friends…

IMG_8667

On the way back to the port…

IMG_8658

Our group photo. Thank you guys for making my vacation absolutely wonderful! A piece of my heart is definitely Indian!

IMG_8665

 

I will remember every place I visited, every conversation I had about Hong Kong, about any other place and about life. I will remember having an all you can eat lunch in Mongolian restaurant, smoking shisha and talking about dictators, singing the most random song (can´t admit which one it was) with my friend at a bar, trying to grab a cab from Central to TST, playing table tennis, dining at Hungry Korean (even though the queue was long like hell), getting stuck with my luggage in ticket barrier (a random Chinese guy rushed to help me), talking to a Chinese guy at Paisano´s who was getting upset about female Honkongers picking only guys with an apartment, having a nice conversation with a random guy from Belgium who was spending last day of his round-the-world trip in Hong Kong and who happened to speak a little Czech, soaking up the sun, eating a lot of mangoes, watching the World Cup final in the middle of the night, drinking and dancing at Geronimo (thank you mr. bartender for making my shots so soft – you saved my life), drinking beers on the waterfront, playing with Jessie, inexpressible atmosphere of Chunking Mansions and much more than that.

And first of all I will always remember I have a trusted friend who gets my feet back on the ground!

Special dedication to Kamal Mirwani. Hong Kong, see you next time!

 

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Asia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

