And when you´re scared and alone just know that I´m already home

I suppose that one of the hardest things ever is finding home and then losing it. All of a sudden you are repotted like a plant. There is a question which you need to get answered – hot to get back on your feet? How to find your place in the world again when the old one has just fallen apart. How to find some comfort when you just feel homesick, you´re like a stranger in your hometown and it seems like you belong nowhere? When it´s hard standing still and anxities bash your mind?

When things fall apart, the only home we have is in our heart and everything that is cherished there. Like our friends who pick you up when we fall down and if they can´t pick us up they just listen for a while. All those little miracles that suddenly happen to us.

Little miracles. When you´re running in the terrible rain without umbrella and all of a sudden you can hear a car horn and your friend calling – “need a ride young lady”? When you´re paying in a grocery shop, the payment terminal doesn´t work, the assistant is being so bitchy like it was your fault, you have no cash on you and by luck there is your friend in the line offering you some. Or when you meet a new friend who understands it all. Or your brother carrying you home when the bar closes.

Longing for home hurts, meanwhile we just need to find home during the time we drink our tea.

The best is yet to come…

Thanks for stopping by!

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in What´s on my mind and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

