A Day at the Park. Gucun Park, Shanghai

If you need a break during your stay in Shanghai, Gucun Park is a good option and you should give it a try. It´s the largest forest park in Shanghai and as everything in China, it´s pretty huge. I can only imagine how this place changes colours depending on the season. I had a chance to go there at the beginning of spring when the greenery was just starting to blossom. The sweet aroma of blossoming flowers, the laughter of small children running around, and the scenery with pathways and forests with lakes make it worth a visit. This is a place where you can just slow down.

_MG_0304

Gucun Park

IMG_0341

With a little help from my friends…

IMG_0316

And then we grew old together…

IMG_0347

What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the master calls a butterfly. -Richard Bach

IMG_0405

It takes two..

IMG_0383

Maybe you and I could pack our bags and hit the sky..

IMG_0386

Laughter is timeless…

 

_MG_0418

IMG_0435

Thanks for stopping by!

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Asia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

