Indian Summer in Vienna

Since things have been quite intense lately a short trip to Vienna seemed to be a perfect idea. So me and three other guys (two of them were my lovely siblings) hit the road. No need to introduce Vienna, the capital and largest city of Austria. It´s packed with imperial history, it looks good and tastes even better. Especially in Nachmarkt, Vienna’s largest outdoor (not only) food market. Diverse stalls and all-cuisine restaurants. Real festival for the senses. Friends and neighbours having a glass of wine together, time seems to go slow.

Unfortunatelly I found out that CAMERAS USE BATTERIES TOO FAST. The camera was dead, no charger around. Luckily you can get by with a cell phone camera these days. Except for this one small epic fail at the beginning everything went smoothly. And I kept my word to my dear friend and had drinks on his behalf.

20141004_130118

Like Stardust Glistening on Fairies’ Wings

20141004_130118 (2)

Sometimes you just need to glance again. Or to get a better mirror.

Shapes. My favourite.

20141004_132925

Have you found your ticket to happiness?

 

20141004_163333

Something for quotes-lovers.. (my ironic side is just waking up)

Pumpkins always remind me of Billy Corgan

Down the road I go… (in front of the lens for a change)

Near the City hall

“Za mrakama je sluníčko.” ZD

My minimalist soul is delighted.

 

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

 

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Europe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Indian Summer in Vienna

  1. jojogjoy says:

    oh it was nice seeing the city by someone else’s perspective, I ‘ve been there last May and I fell in love with the beauty of the city and the amazing old buildings spread everywhere but I must confess I was dying to leave, it was quite boring to be honest , probably because tourist season hasn’t started yet because the city was empty compared to other old capital cities in Europe Anyway I guess the beauty of any city doesn’t remain only in walls but also in the people and the global atmosphere 🙂

    Like

    • terissmile says:

      Thank you for your comment, for me it was just a short trip so I didn’t manage to get bored 🙂 I always try to look for things which I can remember. Some special place, atmosphere, fragrance… And when I meet a random person to talk to for a while, that’ s even better 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

