Fundamental Aloneness?

“We are all alone, born alone, die alone.”

Have you ever visited http://www.worldometers.info/world-population/? This page shows you the current world population number and it shows it as it goes. The number is increasing and decreasing in turns and you can find out how many people were born and died on any given day. So there´s more than 7 billion of us. According to BBC I fit into this story of human life as the 4,868,575,908th person alive on Earth (obviously along with every single person born on the day I was born).

We all have our own number and we meet other numbers. You can either try to solve your equation or to play a random game. No matter which option you chose, the result is probably the same.

No matter what our own tragedies are – living in poverty, severe illness, loss of the closest person, betrayal – and no matter how devastated we feel, the world keeps spinning around. And seems not to care much. We all carry the burder by ourselves. And that´s the lonely part.

Some numbers are not as lucky as numbers of other people

But we drag the burden…

…no matter how heavy and hard it is…

_MG_9901

…back and forth…

_MG_9902

…feeling lost or uncertain which way to go…

_MG_9907

…feeling lonely in world of 7 billion.

_MG_9853

But sometimes there are people going down the road with us for a while making it all more colourful.

 

Thanks for stopping by!

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Asia, What´s on my mind and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

