Autumn Feeling. Fall Is a Season for Balancing Light and Dark.

Autumn has arrived as usual with all its colours and staying in your bed feels suddenly incredibly good. I have never been a big fan of autumn since I simply love summer, but I decided to give it a try. We (me and autumn) are still a bit shy around each other, however we´ve been finding our way to make it work.

Sunlight streaming through the trees has become even more enjoyable and precious since the low-sun days make it clear that quite a long period without sun is slowly approaching. Still there are things that I find soothing. I´m an ebay book category addict and autumn is for cracking the bindings on new books I guess. Can´t wait to read all the books waiting on my bedside table.

What else is there? Crisp morning air, flushed cheecks, sweaters, huge warm scarves (one of my friends called my brand new scarf a blanket..), hot coffee to go, favourite mugs filled with ginger tea, pie in the oven…

And as the bright orange sun is peaking through the horizon, I´m heading to meet my friends.

Same city in completely different perspective

When it rains…

IMG_9840

Goodbye summer. The last beer outside this year.

IMG_9863

Skate park. It´s getting empty around here.

IMG_9885

Shapes and shades

IMG_9881

Shapes and shades II

IMG_9896

Thanks for stopping by!

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Where I come from and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

