Triumph. WordPress #101photo

Triumph sounds like an exceptional thing, but sometimes survival is triumph enough. Waking up in the morning is triumph enough. Doing new things after one particular day which turned your life upside down and you could´t even imagine to stick to your mandatory routine is triumph enough. Making a trip to a very very remote place when every step outside the four walls felt so scary is triumph enough. And then there are triumphs even more significant. Your own two hands, your family, your lovely and supportive friends. And things which still are to come to you because as they say – the harder the struggle, the more glorious the triumph. In the meantime don´t forget that survival is triumph enough.

Since it´s the last day of WordPress #101photo I´d like to say a big thank you to Cheri Lucas and the whole WordPress crew for this challenging month and to all of you who stopped by my blog, left a nice comment and made my day many times during this month.

Have a nice weekend everyone and don´t forget to go out there and let yourself triumph!

T.

 

_MG_0671

A journey

 

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Wordpress #photo101 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Triumph. WordPress #101photo

  1. desleyjane says:

    Absolutely beautiful photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful text. Beautiful photo. Thanks. It’s been a pleasure to ride with you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Andy Townend says:

    A beautiful post and photo, it is sad that #photo101 is coming to and end…

    Like

  4. andy says:

    Lovely post and an awesome click ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tieme says:

    Great work Teresa and congratulations on your triumphs! 🙂 The past months I have been selected for a talent-programme at work and one of the many things I have learned: Celebrate your success, no matter how small. Enjoy them 🙂

    I wish you all the happy times celebrating your small and big success and all the strength to fight your battle, which will lead to other success!

    Happy Sunday,
    Tieme

    Like

  6. jmsabbagh says:

    Lovely about Teresa,There is a certain magic in black and white picture its stunning ,Thank you for following my blog,looking forward to read your new posts.Czech republic is a beautiful country and l love to watch the Czech tennis players Specially Tomas ).Wishing you a joyous Christmas and 2015.jalal

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Triumph! | Sky Blue Daze

Leave a Reply

