Basement Bar with my Friends

“Oh, tell me where can you party, child, all night long?
In the basement, down in the basement, yeah…”

Playing around with Canon 50mm prime lens while having fun with my buddies at my favourite bar.

IMG_0284

We were wondering how would ABBA and Boney M sound together…

IMG_0287

If we were dictators we would prohibit bell-bottoms…

IMG_0289

“An escalator can never break: it can only become stairs. You should never see an Escalator Temporarily Out Of Order sign, just Escalator Temporarily Stairs. Sorry for the convenience.”

IMG_0291

Really?

IMG_0294

Puff, puff, pass…

IMG_0304

My Childhood Crush

 

Thanks for stopping by!

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Europe, Where I come from and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Basement Bar with my Friends

  1. Can you still smoke in bars there? I haven’t seen people smoking in bars for a long time.

    Like

  2. Nice photos with a sweet atmosphere! I remember I felt in love with photography the day I bought my 50mm f:1.7 lens!!
    But beware of the escalators! They really can kill people!
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • terissmile says:

      Thank you! It was the first time for me with prime lens and I needed some time to get used to the fact that I cannot zoom 🙂 But it was worth it! Thanks for your comment, I feel honoured 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I only own prime lenses! It’s a very good exercise to work on the composition of the photos.
        Once you exactly know how to frame with a prime lens and that the settings have no secret anymore with you, you start working in manual only and nothing can be faster than you! And then, taking photographs becomes really exciting because you don’t rely anymore on the poor automatic settings of the camera. 🙂

        Like

      • terissmile says:

        I would never dare call myself a photographer, I´m just a beginner, but I never rely on automatic settings. Still there is a loooooong journey in front of me 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

