With My Feet on the Ground. B&W Challenge #4

You can try to shake my reason
But you’ll never take me down
You can fill me full of bullets
But I’m built on solid ground…

Lenny Kravitz

 

PICT5395

My Favourite Bridge. Wrocław, Poland.

 

My friend Lucile from Bridging Lacunas challenged me to join in the 5-day B&W photo challenge, where I must post a black and white photo each day for 5 following days and I accepted the challenge with pleasure.

Thanks for stopping by!

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Europe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to With My Feet on the Ground. B&W Challenge #4

  1. Tieme says:

    That’s a nice challenge. I should challenge myself too 😉 Wonderful photo!

    Cheers,
    Tieme

    Like

    • terissmile says:

      Well my friend, this is a perfect timing. Since I was supposed to challenge someone else (and you are my candidate) but for some reason I´m unable to pingback, please accept my challenge for 5 black and white pictures 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Tieme says:

        Haha, what are the rules? Can I make the photos and post it at once in January? If so, than I accept the challenge (and combine it with an article about why these challenges are useful) 😉

        Cheers,
        Tieme

        Like

      • terissmile says:

        I broke the rules already because I didn´t link to your blog (I would like to but I can´t) so it should work 🙂 Just link to the person who challenged you and just post 5 black and white shots 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Tieme says:

        In that I case I accept the challenge 🙂 I’ll start taking photos back-to-back for 5 days (I think after christmas) and post the blog end January / beginning of February.

        Thank you 🙂

        Have a great christmas!

        Kind regards,
        Tieme

        Like

Leave a Reply

