Above Is Heaven, Down Here Hangzhou

Marco Polo called it the most magnificent city in the world and he got the point. It wouldn´t be Hangzhou without West Lake ( 西湖) so it was the first stop of the amazing trip with my friends. The travel was funny itself, we met a really strange guy from the Andes and all his stories sounded a little bit weird. When we got there, we were strolling along the shores, watching the buzzing place and listening to the music performed by local musicians. We decided not to take the cruise since it was an extremely hot and sunny day and we were running out of sunscreen. So we hit the road to see the place of origin of dragon well green tea also known as Longjing, one of the most prized and expensive teas in China. The bus was climbing up on a hill and when the door opened, we found ourselves in an completely different world. After months in quite polluted Shanghai it was an appreciated change and we all took a deep breath of fresh air. The steep stairs led us up to the village inhabited by people involved in tea business. We picked a nice place to have a cup of the Longjing miracle. Since this was the first tea plantation I visited you can only imagine how impressed I was.

_MG_1592

Local musicians

_MG_1596

West Lake

_MG_1614

Pagodas included

IMG_1563

West Lake

_MG_1569

West Lake

_MG_1602

I wish I could do that at my age

DSC_1994

Streets of Hangzhou, photo by Piotr

_MG_1719

Stairs leading up to the village

_MG_1721

Locals

IMG_1699-2

Time for a cup of tea

DSC_2344

Longjing terraces, photo by Piotr

 

Thanks for stopping by!

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Asia and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Above Is Heaven, Down Here Hangzhou

  1. What an amazing post and photos.
    When was that?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great captures, especially of the locals.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this post. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

