Intriguing Camden Town

We took a double-decker bus to Camden Town the other day and it seems like it´s my favourite part of London right after Chinatown. This eclectic place is full of crafts, books, clothing, jewelry, fast food and extraordinary people. They sell the coolest stuff there, you can have the best fries ever and you can go into a cute bookstore with literally everything and find a book you had been searching for decent amout of time. Whatever you prefer there is one thing you should not skip. There is always something happening in the centre of Camden Town and since it´s blessed with a variety of pubs, you should definitely pick one you like, grab a beer and just observe what is going on around.

It was a sunny, sweet-smelling day.

 

IMG_1147

One of the busiest stations on the London Underground network.

IMG_1141

Books, books, books.

IMG_1158

Urban Outfiters´pictures

IMG_1162-2

Wet Paint

IMG_1144

Passing by

IMG_1164

I´m not a sad clown. I´m not a sad clown…

IMG_1165

Deep in thoughts

IMG_1194

Selfie stick, makes me sick…

IMG_1189

Sunset in Camden

 

Thanks for stopping by!

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Europe and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Intriguing Camden Town

  1. Alexandra says:

    great set with lots of interesting details, scenes and characters 🙂
    really like the “wet paint” and “deep in thoughts” photos very much!!

    Like

  2. kutukamus says:

    The ‘Wet Paint’, such an elegance! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

