An Abandoned Doll’s Tale

…A fine layer of dust encases the old cloth doll
Giving it an antique touch; faded glory
However, its bright beady eyes seem to call
Out to you, imploring you to hear its story…

by Alice

The sun was nearly blinding on that warm day, the city was extremely quiet since it was a bank holiday. The sky was ocean blue. Heading back from the pub where we had our “Friday afternoon beer” we passed by this abandoned doll. I might be slightly overreacting over the situation, but it really forced me to think about various things. Why some people feel so lonely despite having so many people around? Why we tend to waste our time on painfully useless things instead of spending more time with people we love and we might not have a chance to see again?

Sometimes you really can’t listen to what anybody else says and have to do everything on your own no matter how crazy it might be. Love your fate even though it’s not in your hands. The cards are yours.

Photo-0009

Picture by Prokop Repro

Thanks for stopping by!

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Europe and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

