Portraits: Eliška

Good evening everyone, I know I know, I’ve been a bad blogger lately. I’m currently attending a course of documentary photography which makes me busy from morning till late evening and super excited at the same time. My teacher is a well known and most probably the best documentary photographer in the Czech Republic who served as an official photographer for our former president Václav Havel. If someone of you is a fan of documentary photography, feel free to check his website http://www.cudlin.com/.

I had the occasion to join him and assist when one of his photo shooting was going on. I cannot imagine anything more inspiring than observing a professional and see his relaxed approach. Since there is the opportunity to ask whatever I want to ask and consult whatever I need to consult, I’m trying to explore new fields of photography. It’s more than obvious I will never be able to photograph things like flowers or animals, that’s just not me, but I found a new field which apparently caused one thing – my curiosity awoke. So now it’s a phase of taking my first baby steps with portraits. Since challenge of any kind is more than welcome, I tried to make it harder and took some pictures of my friend using the contre-jour technique for the very first time.

Have a good evening!

IMG_4534-2

Against Daylight

IMG_4537-2

Against Daylight II

IMG_4590-2

Frozen for a second

IMG_4593-2

Don’t worry, that’s fine.

Thanks for stopping by!

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Portraits: Eliška

  1. I hope you’ve enjoyed your course in documentary photography.

    Like

Leave a Reply

