Weekly Photo Challenge: Today Was a Good Day.

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Today Was a Good Day.”

Today was a good day because it was of those incredibly warm and sunny summer days.

Today was a good day because I was surrounded by the people I love.

Today was a good day because some good ideas crossed my mind.

Today was a good day because as every day I found a way to go back to childhood for a moment.

And most importantly – today was a good day because it happened. It wasn’t guaranteed, nor is tomorrow.

IMG_0330-2

The “perfect cup” with my dear friend.

IMG_0351-2

Seems like it all started with an idea. More of them are coming now.

DSC_0250

Make sure there is a tiny moment throwing you back to childhood every day.

DSC_0364

Laugh. As much as you can.

IMG_9333

Share the little things. And be quiet from time to time.

Thanks for stopping by!

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
Quote | This entry was posted in weekly challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Today Was a Good Day.

  1. Jane Lurie says:

    Very nice post, Teresa. I love the idea of finding something to throw you back to childhood every day! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Perfect Day on the Fringe | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

