Heaven, hell and in between

I’ve been thinking about many things these days, but somehow I fail to put my thoughts into words. Maybe there have been way to many words already or my mind is just too messed up to catch the thought just when it’s sorted out.

It seems like turning thirty made me think even deeper than I used to do which was not a good sign at the beginning since overthinking has always been “my kind of thing”. Analyzing and caring too much about things I should have thrown away instead caused me many sleepless nights until I got wiser and realised that it’s possible to minimize this habit and potential damages.

The other day I accidentally got on the wrong tram and when I found out I realized that it was about to hit the neighbourhood where I used to live. I left that part of the city about five or six years ago which forced me to look back upon those years (spent mostly abroad) and who I was during that time. If you are currently looking back upon certain period of your life, you will most likely agree with me. Chances are that we invested too much of our precious time into wrong people, believed in spectacular lies and packed our stuff several times. The good news is that we are aware of this. It only comes after wrong turns that we see things a little clearer although the whole picture still may be a bit blurry.

Boy, little did I know what really matters and what is just a silly game. Suddenly I enjoy things I considered boring in the past and – on the other hand – I gave up on many things (and people as well) I didn’t need and didn’t want in my life anymore. As a matter of fact we all grow older little by little and even though the “kiddo side” inside us should be kept and cherished, we are getting wiser no matter how stupid things we do from time to time. People on their (slow and bumpy) way to wisdom believe in themselves more and more and get bullshit-resistant, you name it – whatever suits you. And this bullshit resistance will help to stay on the path we chose for ourselves many, many years ago.

This post is dedicated to all my partners in crime who bring out my best parts. I would be lost without you.

IMG_9406-4

T.

IMG_0090

T.

IMG_9806-2

T.

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in What´s on my mind and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Heaven, hell and in between

  1. Tieme says:

    Damn Teresa, seems like we’re on the same path. I’ll be 29 this month and 30 next year, and I am starting to realise that I didn’t follow my dreams, that I always do what’s right and what I am “supposed” to do, and not what I want to do. My mates turning 30 are feeling the same.

    I realise that I am getting wiser and sometimes grumpier 😉

    I am sure your journey will be beautiful! So I wish you all the best in what I hope will be the most beautiful years ahead!

    We’re not old yet 😉

    Warm greetings!
    Tieme

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

