They’ve Decided on Forever

Last Saturday I was honoured to shoot my very first wedding. You can only imagine how nervous was I as a first-timer almost the whole night before the d-day, how many horrible thoughts and tragic scenarios about me failing I envisioned in my mind and so on.. But luckily, the patron of photographers was on my side not to mention that my own gear did a great job as well. Once I saw the bride at the hairdresser early in the morning where the whole mission started, I relaxed. A wedding is supposed to be a happy and fun time, which we all experienced with no exceptions.

Congratulations to the newly weds, thank you for having faith in me and for letting me be a part of your special day.

By the way it was pretty hard to choose just few shots of the stunning couple and not to overload this post.

IMG_9434

The Bridesmaid Dress

IMG_9478

Helping The Bride To Put Her Wedding Dress On

IMG_9641

The Wedding Guests

IMG_9681-3

Here Comes the Stunning Bride.

IMG_0105

The Whole City Behind Us

IMG_9776

Expectations

IMG_0044

We had so much fun during the photo shoot.

IMG_9943

Hand in hand…

IMG_9994

… until we are no more.

IMG_9925

Like a Lady

IMG_0113

Jaguar E type, series 3 (year 1972). The one that Louis de Funรจs drove in one of his movies. Lucky me for being a photographer because I was sitting in an identical one when taking this shot. Well, that’s what I call a ride! Special thanks to the driver and fast shutter speed.

IMG_0250

To the newly weds

IMG_0411

The “first dance”

IMG_0343

Cutting the cake

And then we danced like crazy till the morning.

Thanks for stopping by!

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But itยดs all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Street Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to They’ve Decided on Forever

  1. pixie says:

    I love your style

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tieme says:

    Good for them to have you as a photographer! You always look to find an unique angle, so that’s great! And good for you to do some nice work ๐Ÿ™‚

    Terrific photos. I especially like the one with the reflection in the car window. Very romantic and unique.

    Wonderful job! I think they appreciate it!

    Warm regards,
    Tieme

    Liked by 1 person

    • terissmile says:

      You made myday, Tieme. Thanks a lot! ๐Ÿ™‚ The one with the reflection is my favourite one. Next time I will not be nervous ๐Ÿ™‚ How’s your street photography going?

      Have a nice day!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Tieme says:

        Glad to read that I made someone smile today ๐Ÿ™‚ Being a bit nervous is good for you! So called “match nerves” as we say in sports. Makes you focused and eager ๐Ÿ™‚

        My street photography is going slow… I should head out to Utrecht. A nice city nearby full of students. Lately it has been all about family gatherings and landscape photography.

        Happy Sunday and warm regards,
        Tieme

        Like

  3. andy townend says:

    I shot a wedding back in May, I wish my shots were as good as yours.

    Like

  4. Nice work Teresa, cutting the cake is fantastic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

