Another Year Has Passed

It seems hard to believe, but, yes, another year has passed! Looking back I have to say it was a good year, making me wiser and stronger. It was a year when I’ve changed pretty much everything in my life, but the roots and things that matter to me remained the same. So there was quitting my job, moving to another city, quitting the new job as well, new colleagues etc, but memories from the past are still there. There were fears and challenges, but the spirit too. There were many things: there were tears, there was laughter, hope.. and most of all, there was much love for many reasons. Thanks to my big and incredibly supportive family in the first place. They say you don’t choose your family and I must admit how grateful I am to be blessed with such a great bunch of people with the same blood in our veins. Thanks to my closest friends that I’ve known for twenty years. It’s this “my girls commando” – each of them so unique and beautiful in every single way. Thank you girls for never leaving me behind or letting me down, thank you for saying what needs to be said and for not saying anything when necessary. Thanks to my friend from all over the world who, despite the distance, make me laugh every single day. Thanks to my soulmate who makes life sometimes cheerful, sometimes sad, but never boring. It might sound weird, but my thank you goes also to those who decided not to know me anymore – thanks to you guys I always remember what is really meaningful and what is not.

So there are no New Year’s resolutions for me. There is just a will to stand up again when I slip, to take every opportunity and to try hard to be a good person.

Happy New Year to all of you, let’s make it a good one!

IMG_2867-2

Our Chief Cook

IMG_2877-2

This Place Used To Be My Home Too 🙂

IMG_2893-2

Let´s Play Some Music

IMG_2899-2

Life Is To Short To Drink Bad Wine

IMG_2917-2

Love

IMG_2920-2

Another Year Has Passed But We Are Still The Same

IMG_2924-2

More Love

IMG_2929-2

Radek

IMG_2948-2

Ondra

IMG_2952-2

It´s Been An Amazing Ride With You Girls

IMG_2982-2

I Was There Too

IMG_3002-2

Happy New Year!

 

Thank you for stopping by!

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Where I come from and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Year Has Passed

  1. Actually, we do choose our family before we’re born. Anyway, all the best for the New Year! 🙂

    Like

  2. Happy new year! 2015 was a tough year for me, but it had some positive highlights too: visiting Prague was one of them. 😀
    The tattoo convention in Bangkok and getting new ink done (two times) is also on the ‘plus list’.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tieme says:

    There seems to be a lot of love in this photo, and its great that you have a big loving family!

    Nice to see you in front of the camera for once 🙂 And I love the picture in which the lamp creates a great continued around the man!

    Take care!

    Cheers,
    Tieme

    Like

Leave a Reply

