With Brave Wings She Flies

“She taught me all about real sacrifice. That it should be done from love… That it should be done from necessity, not without exhausting all other options. That it should be done for people who need your strength because they don’t have enough of their own.”

Being brave not necessarily means that you need to have guts to conquer the world. Sometimes bravery means giving up something precious – something you have wished for – for someone or something else. Sometimes bravery involves recognizing your fear and breathe through it every single day. Or not letting it stop you dead in your tracks.

For some people it´s easier to bleed than sweat. Don´t be one of them.

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Street Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to With Brave Wings She Flies

  1. “Conquering any difficulty always gives one a secret joy, for it means pushing back a boundary-line and adding to one’s liberty”

    Like

Leave a Reply

