When You’re Not a Girl Anymore

When all of a sudden you’re a big girl, you know..

That you are very rich to be born with health and very humble and grateful, because that may change any minute.

That having a loving family and true friends is not something to be taken for granted. It’s a priviledge and you should be grateful every single day for such blessing.

That it’s fantastic and deliberating if you can do all the things by yourself, but you don’t have to and there are people who won’t let you.

That there’s a message in how people treat you and getting no message is also a message.

That it’s okay to give people more chances than they deserve if you feel like it. Because once you’re done, you’re really done.

That sometimes there’s no other way than cry youself to sleep and hope it won’t be that hard tomorrow. There’s always a new day if you’re lucky.

That one of the best things you can do for yourself is to take the knife out of your own back no matter how they hurt you.

That you can’t fight everything. Sometimes the only option is just to smile and walk away.

That you’re super lucky to have this little army of those who saw you on your lowest low but didn’t turn their back.

That you need to be classy. And classy is when you have a lot to say but you choose to remain silent.

That there are things you fucked up but got another chance.

That life is incredibly beautiful. Every single day. Even on bad days. It’s truly beautiful.

That there are people you lost on the way and will miss for the rest of your life.

 

When you’re not a girl anymore…

You’re grateful for all the simple things that make you rich. They’re countless.

You talk less and listen more.

You’re much more self-confident, but grateful as well.

I’m sorry finally comes easier. Because you see things the way you couldn’t before. I’m sorry is important.

You know what to keep and what to throw away.

You love. Life, other people, yourself.

 

But above all else, you know you’ll be okay.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

 

About terissmile

Teresa is the name. I was born in the Czech Republic, but since I always leave a piece of my heart in every place I had chance to live for a while, I feel more like a child of the world. It all started with moments which had a huge impact on my emotional level and on myself as well. Moments seemingly ordinary and insignificant from the common point of view, more specifically emotions written in human faces. I started chasing those candid ephemeral moments that are there only for a second and then they are gone and lost forever - be it loneliness, fear, anxiety, astonishment, joy, love, disappointment, loss... But it´s all real. Real emotions of real people. I do not follow any rules in particular, the only thing I insist on is honesty and genuineness that help me to add life to possibly every shot I take. Since minimalism is my way, I try to keep them as minimalist as possible. That is how I create my world. Take a look if you like. https://thestoryofmylifebyterismile.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, What´s on my mind and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment